Ephesus & Sirince Village Ultra Private Tour From Istanbul - Reviews

Customer Reviews
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 4
  • Average 3
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 1
  • (51)
  • (4)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
Excellent

4.9

Add new review
Name *
Email *
Country *
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating *
Comments *
Video
Reviewed by Sharon Tate US   October 16, 2019
Rating  
This was an exceptional tour and the guide we had was so friendly and knew everything about Ephesus and was funny and friendly. There was so much we did in one day so was well worth the money. We also did a bit of shopping in the outlets and come away with some great bargains. Sirince was a charming village and we tasted some great wines. I would highly recommend this tour.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   October 16, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Sharon. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Anastasia RU   October 06, 2019
Rating  
Было очень здорово погрузиться в атмосферу наших древних предков в Ephesus. Спасибо гиду за прекрасную экскурсию. И нам очень понравилось в Sirince, особенно вино. Очень рекомендую!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   October 06, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Anastasia. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Katherine Doroshenko UA   December 01, 2019
Rating  
Великолепно организованная поездка! Добрались с комфортом туда и обратно. Было здорово увидеть эти места и вдохновиться. Обязательно приедем ещё, всем советую посетить.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   December 01, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Katherine. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Beverly US   January 18, 2020
Rating  
The organisation of this tour was made really professional by Goodman Tours. They are taking you from your hotel directly to the airport for your flight to Izmir, where another car and your guide already waiting for you. In 1-hour drive from Izmir, You're starting your journey with visiting Ephesus, an ancient greek city. I was amazed by the magnificent buildings made by the Romans. The architecture is impressive by its greatness. We had some time to look around and explore places that interested us the most. Next, the company equip is taking you to the Village of Sirince. It is small and has a pleasant atmosphere. There were a lot of shops which you can enter and buy some traditional souvenirs. Also, visit the wine bar where you can do tasting first and choose your favourite one. After, they took us back to the Izmir airport and we back to Istanbul, where another transfer brought us to our hotel. This trip was really, really perfect organised, thanks a lot for this experience, Goodman Tours team!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 19, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Beverly. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Theresa ES   June 03, 2019
Rating  
Ephesus is one of the best ruins that we've ever seen. It's definitely on par with Pompeii, Italy. We saw Greece on the same trip and were more amazed by Ephesus than Athens. Really cool place. Definitely a must-see. The Library of Celsus is magnificent. What about Sirince, you'll fall in love with this village in the mountains. Great restaurants with fresh food, local markets, children in the streets playing, locals selling their locally made things. Amazing. We went there with a private tour and really enjoyed ourselves.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   June 04, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Theresa. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Emily IE   November 29, 2017
Rating  
We booked our tour with goodmatours.com and had a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was very informative and showed us a great time. I would highly recommend using this company on your next trip to Ephesus and Sirince. We left the tour with great memories.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   November 30, 2017

Thanks for writing a review, Emily. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pablo IT   April 25, 2017
Rating  
Thank you, goodmantours for this high-quality tour. Got so much pleasure being picked up and dropped off by extra class vehicles all around the trip. Your service deserves the best rate! Great job!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   April 26, 2017

Thanks for writing a review, Pablo. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Julie AL   October 24, 2019
Rating  
Just incredible trip. We had an excellent tour guide in Ephesus and Sirince, stress-free transportation throughout the day to include our rides between the hotel in Istanbul and Ataturk airport, as well as journeys to & from the Izmir airport. Staff were so friendly, more than willing to help, with perfect English. We highly recommend this private tour if you're coming to Turkey. It's an easy day trip from Istanbul, and the tour company will make it unforgettable.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   October 24, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Julie. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Bradley US   June 01, 2017
Rating  
I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, her English was very good and she tailored our day to fit our needs. It was a highlight of my trip.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   June 01, 2017

Thanks for writing a review, Bradley. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Pablo US   October 16, 2017
Rating  
I and my wife went to Istanbul for some business and had one free day. So we decided to see something new. We found this tour to Ephesus and The Virgin Mary House. We are still inspired by these places. Thanks to our guide and to the company for the organisation. Definitely recommend to everyone!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   October 16, 2017

Thanks for writing a review, Pablo. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Delroy Powell JM   September 20, 2018
Rating  

Our tour started early in the morning with pick up at our hotel and a flight to Izmir. There a person from Goodman Tours was waiting for us, and our guide met us at the airport. After about a 45-minute drive we arrived and visited first Ephesus, a majestic Roman City, with magnificent ruins that let you imagine what the city was really like. Our guide was great, giving us great insight into the city. After Ephesus, we went to Sirince Village, where we had a good lunch and could do some shopping. Finally, we went to St John's church before returning to the airport and head back. This tour was excellent. Everything happened exactly as planned, and our guide was very knowledgeable and good with people.

Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   September 20, 2018

Thanks for writing a review, Delroy. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Claudia K US   January 20, 2020
Rating  
I did my trip last summer. The hospitality and service that I received in Goodman Tours don't compare to others. Iryna was in constant communication with me. As a solo female traveller, I like to plan ahead and use a reputable travel company. I explained Iryna exactly what I wanted to see and do. Not only was she prompt with her emails, but I also explained to her of my budget, and she worked with me. I did Ephesus and Sirince Village. I will return to Istanbul. I will usw Goodman tours. Excellent Service! I highly recommend them. Thank you so much! -Claudia K
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 21, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Claudia. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

2 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Matias Diaz CL   August 03, 2019
Rating  
The people who organized this tour are incredible - they set everything up for our 4-person private tour in 48hours (we got fortunate with their timing, they're usually entirely booked), and then stayed in touch with us for our other random Turkish cultural questions long after the tour was over. Our guide was outstanding and very knowledgeable. I wish I could bring her everywhere I go through Europe, she is very well educated, researched, and passionate! I honestly could not recommend anyone more highly than her and this tour organization - if you are curious about history and want professor-level knowledge for your every burning question, PLEASE use this tour group. They took us to local spots and our trip to Turkey was GREATLY enhanced thanks to Goodman Tours! If you want to learn about ancient history and modern-day cultures, this is an outstanding choice. I can't wait to go back to Turkey and other European countries to learn more!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   August 03, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Matias. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nora B NO   April 06, 2018
Rating  
My husband and I had a private guided tour of Ephesus and Sirince with Goodman Tours. They exceeded all our expectations. She is bright, knowledgeable, and considerate. They tailored the tour to our needs, our guide took us to a wonderful restaurant with home-cooked food, and helped us with shopping.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   April 06, 2018

Thanks for writing a review, Nora B. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dorota SK   January 15, 2020
Rating  
We went to Turkey last year with our friends (a total of 7 people). A couple of days we explored the most interesting places of Istanbul such as Domabahche Palace, Hagia Sophia, and also we went to Bosphorus cruise. It was just amazing! But then we said "why we only do things in Istanbul? Let's see something else." I've heard about Sirince before (in 2012, when everybody said that only who stays in Sirince would survive). We searched on the internet and found this really interesting opportunity from Goodman Tours. Everything was organised perfect, including our pick up from the hotel and return flight tickets. We started at 7:00 AM from Istanbul, 9:00 AM we were already at Izmir airport, where another surprise was waiting for us. A guy with "Goodman Tours" sign was waiting for us next to the exit. He was our guide (guide came personally to meet us!). We went to our minivan, and you can't imagine how we all were happy to learn that air-condition is already on and it is cool inside (it was and of July, 30 degrees outside). In 45 minutes we arrived at Selcuk and the best part our amazing journey started. First, we went to Ephesus, the antic Roman city. It amazed us with its greatness; our guide told that on those times over 250.000 people lived there. It took around 1.5 hours to see everything in Ephesus; we could take some nice pictures (our guide showed the best places for it). It was the hottest time of the day already when we finished, so our guide took us to one nice restaurant on the way to Sirince Village, where we could rest a bit and also had fresh water and nice lunch with traditional local meals (yummy!). Sirince Village seemed a very cosy place with its narrow streets, tiny shops and cafes and very hospitable local people. I felt in love with Turkish aunties, who sell their handmade things (olive oil soap and creams, clothes, spices, vinegar, etc.) on the streets just next to their houses. On the way to the airport, we also went to St. John Basilica in Selcuk. Conclusion: the places are really must-see in Turkey; the tour - definitely must-visit. Thanks, Goodman Tours, we are really happy that we chose your help in the organisation of our fantastic day. Highly recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 15, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Dorota. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Rob J GB   January 10, 2020
Rating  
This tour is the best option when you are in Istanbul and don't know what to do. These guys know how to make your journey memorable. I would highly recommend Goodman Tours. Thank you so much!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 11, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Rob. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by María Camila Tafalla ES   September 08, 2019
Rating  
Excellent service, all perfect. Everything all right, on time and reasonable price for one day in Selcuk (Ephesus & Sirince Village) from Istanbul. We made the reservation in advance (1.5 months before the tour), and we were always in touch with Goodman Tour team. They texted us all the updates or if there were any changes — a very professional company. I recommend!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   September 09, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, María Camila. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Caleb Nelson CA   January 28, 2020
Rating  
It was my pleasure to travel via this very distinguished travel agency. It was a wonderful trip that I spend in Turkey. It would not be more pleasant and fantastic trip without this agency. The agency offers a lot of facilities and services for tourists, which make a trip more convenient and unforgettable happy memory. For me, and as many tourists, definitely, I highly recommend selecting Goodman Tours travel agency. Moreover, I would like to thank the tour guide; her help and outstanding efforts for tourist services are highly appreciated thanks to her great experience in the tourism field — my trips with this travel agency always happy memory.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 29, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Caleb. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Raúl Dávalos PE   December 13, 2019
Rating  
It was a fantastic experience visiting Ephesus and Sirince Village. I enjoyed a lot, and it visited that I will never forget and all this was possible because of Goodman Tours. I suggest everyone book their tours from them. Thank you so much wanderlust tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   December 14, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Raúl. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jozette Rensburg ZA   May 05, 2019
Rating  
The tour was amazing! Our guide was wonderful, knowledgable & so sweet. They picked us up from Izmir airport & immediately started giving my husband & I background information on what we were going to see. She made this tour the best part of our trip to Turkey; never rushed us, she made us feel that however much time we needed was ok. Our needs came first. Thank you again for making this tour so special.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   May 05, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Jozette. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Donald L. Jones US   February 01, 2020
Rating  
We visited Ephesus and Sirince for one day from Istanbul. Our guide was very informative and proud to share his country with us. He made sure that we got to see all of the highlights of Ephesus, and showed us the best sides of Sirince Village; he was patient with all of our questions. We had a wonderful organic, fresh lunch. We'll never forget this journey. Thanks a lot, Goodman tours!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   February 02, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Mr Donald L. Jones. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Kathleen Williams US   August 15, 2019
Rating  
The 6 of us were picked up on time from our hotel in Istanbul. We were escorted to a beautiful new Mercedes Van and went off to the airport. The flight was smooth and comfortable. We met our guide at Izmir airport. She was very knowledgeable, and we admit that she is really proud of her country. We went to Ephesus before all the large tour buses got there, and she taught us a lot about the history there. Also, we went to Sirince Village and had a walk and some shopping there. We had a nice lunch as well. I can only say we had a lovely time; I would recommend Goodman Tours for planning your time in Turkey.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   August 15, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Kathleen. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Brandon Marlatt US   January 22, 2020
Rating  
A breathtaking site esp. has given the history. We were very lucky to have an EXCELLENT guide. He kept low on the historical dates and maxed on the cultural and historical aspects of the place, bringing the whole experience of walking thru this amazing historical site to life. Touching out on all major relics, he also did not miss out on the lesser but equally interesting details like the sailor's graffiti! His breadth and depth of knowledge were quite unique amongst travel guides, whom I have engaged with in 40+ countries.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 22, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Brandon. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Maya Parkes GB   November 27, 2019
Rating  
What a phenomenal trip. We were picked up at our hotel in Istanbul and taken to the airport. Once in Izmir, our guide met us and took us to Ephesus first by a comfortable minivan. He was a fantastic guide; he told us so much about the Ephesus and the Village of Sirince. We also wanted to taste some local meals and our guide took as to a restaurant in Selcuk. Thank you again, Goodman Tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   November 27, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Maya. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Eduarda Goncalves Rodrigues BR   January 27, 2020
Rating  
We had the most perfect logistic and service by our operator. A wonderful private shuttle took us to Sabiha Gökçen Airport. As soon as we got to Izmir, there was our guide - a Turkish guide with a perfect Spanish made our day there, we went to Sirince Village and an incredible visit to the Greek city of Ephesus, is a must for a visit to Turkey, thanks a lot Goodman Tours.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 28, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Eduarda. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Neva W. Ward US   August 10, 2019
Rating  
A great organisation of the 1-day trip! From your hotel in Istanbul, they are driving you to the airport. When you arrive in Izmir, your guide is already there, and with high-class vehicle taking you to Ephesus first. My personal advise here: if you are going to visit in the summertime, get plenty of water with you, as it becomes really hot there between all these antic stones, and wear comfortable shoes for walking. Then Sirince Village - a local traditional village, turned into a touristic place with lots of cafes, wine shops, and local "teyzes" who sell their hand-made stuff. We bought some olive oil soap, hand creams, souvenirs there. And also we had a delicious lunch in a local cafe. On the way back to the airport, we visited an Artemis Temple, one of the Seven Wonders. We are really amazed by the antic architecture. Thanks for a perfect journey Goodman Tours! It is a lifetime memory!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   August 10, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Mrs Neva W. Ward. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Christopher Whiting US   September 30, 2019
Rating  
I had to write a review of the trip. It was the perfect start to my holiday in Turkey. I was collected from my hotel in Istanbul and driven to the airport for my flight to Izmir. We were told what to expect, but our trip exceeded all expectations. Breathtaking views, lunch at a local restaurant in Sirince. I would say it's a must-do.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   September 30, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Christopher. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Eva Saldivar US   July 29, 2019
Rating  
I felt like a VIP person during this trip. The private transfer took me to the airport. I arrived in Izmir, and my guide and another personal transfer waıted there. We went to Ephesus first, very quickly, before the big tour buses arrived, so it was not crowded. I could enjoy the magic atmosphere of the ancient city by listening to the story from my guide. Then, we went to Sirince Village, an amazing place! Enjoyed views, the atmosphere, even air there was so special, so cosy... I inspired by these places for a long time (as I'm an artist). Great memories, unforgettable experience. I highly recommend to everyone!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   July 30, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Eva. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Janet B. Castor US   February 03, 2020
Rating  
Goodman Tours deserves the highest rate! Amazing organisation of the whole trip. Thank you so much!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   February 03, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Janet. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Helen Garcia US   November 16, 2019
Rating  
My husband and I went the Ephesus and Sirince Village tour. The tour was so lovely, our tour guide was such an informative and cheerful person. The weather wasn't right, but still, we could enjoy!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   November 16, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Helen. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

2 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Elaine J. Cutler US   July 06, 2019
Rating  
We toured the Ephesus and Sirince with friends and a private guide (Goodman Tours). The apartments built into the hillside that were being uncovered were just mind-boggling, and the library facade was just incredible. Having gone to ruins in various Mid-Eastern countries, this is truly one of the archaeological gems! Sirince is a charming village, and you can walk on its streets and buy delicious wines, sit in the cafe and taste special foods and Turkish coffee. If you search for shops, you can find nice things to buy, for example, hand-made olive oil soap. If you travel to Turkey, don't miss these beautiful places.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   July 06, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Elaine. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michael B. US   February 05, 2020
Rating  
Visit the Ephesus and Sirince is one of the best things that happened to me last year. For a long time, I was looking for some special trip which will amaze me. And it happened thanks to Goodman Tours. Great job. Thank you very much, guys!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   February 05, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Michael. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Jacky GB   May 26, 2019
Rating  
The ruins at Ephesus are very well preserved, headlined by a marble street leading to the famous library. It is home to some of the best Roman ruins outside of Italy. Words and pictures are not enough to experience all that Ephesus has to offer. Going there is a truly unforgettable experience. And the village of Sirince is gorgeous even though very much catering for tourists. Up in the hills, it is green, and the shops are full of locally made wares along with the typical souvenirs. I highly recommend visiting.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   May 27, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Jacky. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alice C US   February 04, 2020
Rating  
This trip was much more than we expected. There was so many exciting areas that it took much longer than we had thought it would but well worth seeing.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   February 05, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Alice. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Alfred US   January 19, 2020
Rating  
Magnificent ruins are spanning the pagan, Greek, Roman, and Early Christian periods. A beautiful glimpse into daily living. Also, it would be best if you came to Şirince village. Old houses, friendly local people, an amazing bazaar in the centre of the village. I highly recommend a private tour, which I booked through Goodman Tours. Come, you'll love it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 19, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Alfred. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nina J. US   September 15, 2019
Rating  
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour through the ancient ruins of Ephesus. It was amazing to see all the different sites, and our tour guide was so knowledgeable. The site has been well preserved, and excavations continue. Sirince Village is a lovely mountain-village near Selcuk and Kusadasi. After a beautiful road, you must walk around the village. There is an old school that transformed into a museum. The village has much famous wine workshop that you can test many types of wine. I loved strawberry wine! We ate lunch in a nice home-restaurant, that is so fantastic!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   September 15, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Nina. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Eloise Bryan GB   October 09, 2019
Rating  
In Ephesus, you can certainly see the Combination of Greek and Roman cultures. A must-see: the terrace houses, the library and the amphitheatre. The mosaic floors are amazing — too many cats roaming around. When I was in Sirince, I felt as if I were in a greek province. A Great Atmosphere. Lovely Streets. Friendly people. Excellent wines were also possible to enjoy. There's a Wonderful Landscape. I liked visiting there.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   October 09, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Eloise. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Harriet Willis GB   July 25, 2019
Rating  
We had a short trip to Turkey but managed to squeeze in 24-hours to make this trip thanks to Goodman Tours team. Ephesus was truly the highlight, with its architectural details. Walking down the way, climbing the steps to the Great Amphitheater, strolling through the marketplace - it was a truly memorable experience. Sirince was a lovely village in a beautiful hilly location. Full of boutique hotels and simple-but-good restaurants. Don't miss it if you are visiting Turkey!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Nicole Lima Pereira BR   May 11, 2019
Rating  
We had a wonderful trip from Istanbul to Ephesus & Sirince was outstanding. Our guide was there at the Izmir airport to meet us on time; the minivan was a brand new air-conditioned Mercedes. Our guide was perfect in every way, professional, pleasant and very knowledgeable. We could not have asked for more. We felt this excursion was well worth the money.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Parnella Brisette FR   January 13, 2020
Rating  
We had never been to Turkey, read a little about it. We went to Istanbul with a small group (family& friends) and had written to Goodman Tours agency to arrange a tour. We were in their hands and went with their suggestions. We took the advice to visit Ephesus and Sirince Village. As they said, a must-see at the Aegean Coast. Everyone was so impressed with the beauty of Turkey and the success of locals in keeping old traditions nowadays. We highly recommend goodmantours.com.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Dominique B. US   December 12, 2019
Rating  
My wife and I booked a full-day tour from Istanbul, and we got an awesome deal. We got our own personal guide and private air-conditioned van. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable — hands down a great time. Turkey is amazing!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Billy Paulsen US   April 17, 2019
Rating  
We were picked up by our guide and our driver right on time. We were given details about the day during our drive to Ephesus. Our guides in-depth background and explanations about each of the artefacts and sites kept our easily distracted teenagers engaged throughout the trip. We also asked if we are able to visit a leather factory or Turkish delight shop (our friends told they did on their trip to Turkey). Also, we recommend local dining places. Our guide is friendly, personable, knowledgeable, Highly recommended!! Thank you for making this excellent experience for us.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Melissa Costa PT   August 03, 2019
Rating  
We went with my wife to Ephesus and Sirince, and there was amazing!! They get us from our hotel and airport, and they bring back. There was so good personal with the perfect guide!! When he tells, you are falling in the story!! It was amazing! They make our holiday more perfect! You can believe and trust them; they are such good people. We will go next year also Kusadasi, and, surely, we will get a ticket from this organization!! Thanks for everything! See u next year!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Tina Hilliard US   October 02, 2018
Rating  
We really enjoyed the tour in Sirince & Ephesus. The service by guide and driver was excellent. The guide was very friendly and patient. Very professional. Lunch was a typical Turkish. Love that food. Also, we visited a leather factory, ceramic shop — a great experience.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Che MY   July 28, 2019
Rating  
Kami melakukan lawatan peribadi ke Ephesus dan Sirince dan ia adalah hari yang menakjubkan dan pandangan-pandangan dalam Sirince hebat. Kami sangat menikmati Ephesus dan rumah teres. Tur persendirian adalah setakat ini yang terbaik, dan setanding dengan pelancongan kapal yang lebih besar.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Lucy L US   May 02, 2018
Rating  
It was a great day with so much to see in such a beautiful, clean city! Our guide was a great guide full of historical knowledge as well as answering questions about the land and people. I especially liked the little village Sirince that we visited. The people were so friendly and the village gave us the opportunity to purchase gifts to take home that were handmade…
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Callum GB   January 20, 2020
Rating  
We had a brilliant day. Our guides were more than helpful, Ephesus was beautiful. I enjoyed most seeing Sirince Village. The transfer was well arranged, very comfortable and arrived in perfect time. The guides’ considerations were all for our benefit. I could recommend this trip highly to everyone; it was most enjoyable. Thank you so much.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Zak GB   February 14, 2019
Rating  
Sirince lacked the huge tourist crowds we experienced on our cruise. We visited Ephesus and then had a nice relaxing lunch in Sirince. They had a market area with friendly sellers, quite content to say hi and let you peruse the goods.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Morgan G CN   August 03, 2019
Rating  
Just want to say what a great time we had with a brilliant guide. We saw so much in a short space of time but was worth it. We went in August and was very hot so remember to put some suncream on and wear comfortable shoes as there was a lot of walking. We have come away with some great memories.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   August 03, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Morgan. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Akida TZ   August 20, 2017
Rating  
In this tour, there is an incredible mix of history and traditions. One of must-see is One of the seven wonders of the ancient world - Temple of Artemis. Ephesus has The Odeon Theatre, Hadrian's Gate, The Celsus Library, all very amazing. A Village of Sirince is an excellent place for shopping, dining and wine tasting. Local people are still keeping their traditions, such a Turkish coffee, cooked on the sent. It was my first visit to Turkey, and I loved it.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   August 21, 2017

Thanks for writing a review, Akida. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Michelle FR   October 24, 2018
Rating  
Notre guide a fait un excellent travail et nous avons été très satisfaits de notre visite privée. Je suggère fortement une visite privée au lieu d'une visite de groupe ou d'une excursion en bateau. Le prix était correct et la qualité de la visite était excellente et agréable. Merci goodmantours.com pour cette belle tournée!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   October 25, 2018

Thanks for writing a review, Michelle. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Gloria T IT   January 05, 2020
Rating  
After just coming back from this i just want to say what a great time we had and recommend anyone to do this tour. This is the best way to see everything in Ephesus in just one day. We also visited the beautiful village of Sirince and shopped till we dropped at the outlets.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   January 06, 2020

Thanks for writing a review, Gloria. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Karen M US   September 06, 2019
Rating  
We had a fantastic time on this tour with a great company who organised everything perfectly. The guide was very professional and his knowledge was outstanding. Ephesus was great and we saw everything we wanted including the Virgin Mary House and the lovely village Sirince. Highly recommend this tour with this company.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   September 06, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Karen. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Adish ID   August 15, 2018
Rating  
Great service and professional guide. Definitely recommend to everyone!
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   August 15, 2018

Thanks for writing a review, Adish. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Adam George GB   November 12, 2019
Rating  
This was a great tour the only bad thing was our flight was delayed so we didn't fit as much in as we liked but the guide was great and tried his best in the shorter space of time we had. Ephesus is an amazing place to visit and not to be missed if you are in Turkey. The history is fascinating. Also, Sirince was very pretty and we stopped there and a bite to eat which was delicious.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
Reviewed by Goodman Tours TR   November 13, 2019

Thanks for writing a review, Adam George. Happy to hear you had a good time. Kind regards, Goodman Tours team.

1 Like, 0 Dislike
Name *
Email *
Country *
Comments *
Captcha
From
per person
 280.00
Adult (Age 0+)